Customer Reviews

 

Greg P. – Royal Oak, MI 48073; Service Date: 10/18/16star-5

“I am always very honest when it comes to things like this and hold vendors like yourself to a high standard. I am used to spending upwards of a million dollars at work and come to expect a certain level of service for that amount. Your team equaled the service I have received when spending a large sum. Your team is impressive and one to be proud of.”

 

John J. – Warren, MI 48091; Service Date: 9/18/16star-5

“McCarver is an excellent 5 star heating and cooling company. They always took care of any problems.

 

Jan S. – Bloomfield Hills, MI 48031; Service Date: 7/20/16star-5

 

James D. – Roseville, MI 48066; Service Date: 7/8/16star-5

 

Ron. C – Warren, MI 48091; Service Date: 6/10/16star-5

“My A/C system broke during the A/C season. McCarver gave me the quickest service on the call, installed new hardware in just a few days. Price was very fair, technician prompt, courteous and efficient. And we have enjoyed a cool house all summer long, even with the extreme heat. Thank you McCarver.”

 

Justin P. – Berkley, MI 48072; Service Date: 9/17/16star-5

“Great service.”

 

 

Craig E. – Warren, MI 48092; Service Date: 8/5/16 star-5

“Thank you so much for the great service!!”

 

 

Michael & Rachel C. – Clinton Township, 48038; Service Date: 7/14/16star-5

“We were very happy with the customer service. We will definitely refer our friends to your company.”

 

 

Judith K. – Clinton Township, 48038; Service Date: 7/9/16 star-5

“Very good company. Everything was explained and they were very professional. Also price was very reasonable. Will recommend to other people.”

 

 

Barb R. – Eastpointe, MI 48021; Service Date: 6/24/16 star-5

“Thank you so much for your service! The new unit is perfect. The installers were very nice and courteous/professional. Thank you especially for bumping up the installation before the 90° weekend!”

 

Eric R. – Rochester Hills, MI 48309; Service Date: 6/23/16 star-5

“Very happy with whole experience working with McCarver.”

 

Tyra S. – Warren, MI 48091; Service Date 6/18/16 star-5

“Excellent and efficient work performed. After two previous companies serviced and inspected my central air condensing unit, McCarver was able to identify the problem and install and new condenser.”

Jennifer N. – Warren, MI; Service Date: 6/13/16 star-5

“You were the cheapest one in comparison with other companies, the workers who installed the A/C were professional and done earlier than expected. We are very happy with our new unit!”

 

Diane N. – Birmingham, MI; Service Date: 6/13/16 star-5

“Chris McCarver was prompt, thorough and a pleasure to work with in replacing our water heater. We communicated throughout the weekend (our water heater failed on a Saturday morning) and had a new water heater installed by mid-day on Monday. Excellent service!”

 

Ruth K. – Clinton Township, MI 48036; Service Date: 6/7/16 star-5

“Very pleased with everything.”

Bruno R. – Troy, MI 48098; Service Date: 6/7/16 star-5

“Great service! McCarver offers competitive pricing with reasonable selection of components (they explain anything – just ask.) Will definitely use them in the future to service the HVAC system they installed for us. Highly recommended!”

 

John & Laura M. – Sterling Heights, MI 48310; Service Date: 6/2/16 star-5

“We couldn’t be more satisfied with your company. They were on time, did a great job, friendly and courteous. We would recommend your company to anyone in need of your service. Thank you and have a wonderful day!”

 

Katie M. – Clawson, MI 48017; Service Date: 6/1/16 star-5

“After getting proposals from 3 other companies, I still wasn’t satisfied, so I contacted McCarver. The price was significantly lower than the others and for better equipment. Everyone was very courteous, professional and easy to work with. I’m VERY happy I decided to give McCarver a call.”

 

James T. – Detroit, MI 48221; Service Date: 5/26/16 star-5

“I would like to express my deepest gratitude for the work performed by the employees of McCarver Mechanical. I would highly recommend this company to any and all persons in need of heating and cooling work. Thank you!”

 

Patricia W. – Detroit, MI 48221; Service Date: 5/10/16 star-5

“The service & response was excellent. From the first initial phone call to set-up an appointment and then after. Questions being asked were easily and thoroughly answered without a sense of impatience and that was mostly appreciated. My uncle was there to ask questions as well and he as a fellow home improvement contractor was also impressed. Thank you guys and gals @ McCarver Mechanical.”

 

Tom Z. – Clawson, MI 48017; Service Date: 5/3/16 star-5

“McCarver did an outstanding job. Worked quickly and left no mess behind! McCarver will be our first and only call for furnace and air conditioning. Great price and work! Thank you for the upgrade!.”

 

Sue O. – Hazel Park, MI 48030; Service Date: 4/22/16 star-5

“Couldn’t be happier with my new hot water heater. Water is nice and hot and the system runs efficient. My tech was courteous, professional and on time. I will be recommending McCarver to my friends and family.”

 

Phillip V. – Dearborn, MI 48124; Service Date: March & April 2016 star-5

“Dealt with Mitch. Very professional and informative concerning boiler system. Explained my questions with technical feedback that answered pipe layout and boiler location. Hopefully service will be as good.”

 

Ron C. at Slows B.B.Q. – Detroit, MI 48216; Service Date: 4/15/16 star-5

“McCarver is responsive, timely and efficient.”

Cindy H. – Troy, MI 48085; Service Date: 3/31/16 star-5

“McCarver delivered on every guarantee and provided excellent service from the quote through installation and completion of installation. Their friendly customer service specialist, Megan, was very helpful in the process and guided us through our decision.”

 

Jason H. – Sterling Heights, MI 48314; Service Date: 3/30/16 star-5

“Every step of the process was handled very professionally. I am very impressed and pleased with the work.”

 

Dan L. – Warren, MI 48092; Service Date: 3/23/16 star-5

“Things were dealt with very timely and effectively.”

Keith C. – Warren, MI 48092; Service Date: 1/26/16 star-5

“Used your company in the past and still very happy with your work today. Will definitely use again in the future.”

 

Carlo R. – Southfield, MI 48076; Service Date: 1/12/16 star-5

“Prompt, professional and high quality work at a reasonable cost.”

John C. – Royal Oak, MI 48067; Service Date: 11/19/15 star-5

“Our furnace stopped working suddenly. We called McCarver’s and they came out within a couple of hours and fixed the problem.”

 

Ron & Linda S. – Sterling Heights, MI 48310; Service Date: 11/17/15 star-5

“Good job. Happy with work.”

James T. – Detroit, MI 48221; Service Date: 11/17/15 star-5

“Dave, Christine and all the employees at McCarver have been very professional and courteous. I appreciate their hard work very much and look forward to doing business with Mccarver in the future! Thank you.”

 

Amanda S. – Birmingham, MI 48009; Service Date: 11/6/15 star-5

 

Mike B. – Clinton Township, MI 48038; Service Date: 11/4/15 star-5

10+ star review on 5-star scale!
“We had excellent service from start to finish. Will highly recommend. Thank you!”

 

Karen G. – Mt. Clemens, MI 48043; Service Date: 11/1/15 star-5

“Chris and his associates were polite and professional. He explained the issues in comprehensive terms and got the job done quickly and 100% to my satisfaction. I would absolutely go with McCarver in the future and recommend that everyone else does as well.”

 

Steve P. – Royal Oak, MI 48067; Service Date: 10/31/15 star-5

“Great service and very affordable “

Mary H. – Roseville, MI 48066; Service Date: 10/29/15star-5

“McCarver was prompt in coming out to work on my furnace. They told me I should be thinking about replacing it but since I couldn’t afford it right then, they fixed it so it worked through the rest of our Michigan winter. They’ll be getting a call in the fall to have my home ready for next winter.”

 

Lynn M. – Birmingham, MI 48009; Service Date: 10/23/15 star-5

“Thank you for the prompt and professional services when installing our new thermostats!”

 

Michael F. – St Clair Shores, MI 48080; Service Date: 10/22/15 star-5

“Great service – prompt and on time!”

Dennis B. – New Baltimore, MI 48051; Service Date: 10/20/15 star-5

“Extremely happy with the new furnace. Team was courteous, efficient and very informative. Would recommend them in a heartbeat and will use your company for other mechanical issues. Chris was helpful in ordering the part for the outside piping cover.”

 

Eulalia C. – Southfield, MI 48075; Service Date: 10/5/15 star-5

“This first visit was great. My current plan is to continue your service. “

Bill M. – St. Clair Shores, MI 48080; Service Date: 9/17/15 star-5

“I was really surprised on how fast the issue with our water heater was fixed. The technician was very knowledgeable and everything was fixed in five minutes and we have not had any problems since! Thank you.”

 

Bill M. – St. Clair Shores, MI 48080; Service Date: 9/17/15 star-5

“knowledgeable and everything was fixed in five minutes and we have not had any problems since! Thank you.”

 

Bill V. – Grosse Pointe Farms, MI 48230; Service Date: 9/4/15 star-5

“I had a new Rheem furnace, A/C and hot water tank installed. The crew was great and professional. The office submitted my DTE rebates and I had a check in two weeks. Three weeks after the installation, the A/C started to make noises on start-up and shut-off. Chris brought out the manufacturer’s representative and the unit was replaced immediately with no hassle. Thanks team!”

 

David M. – Lathrup Village, MI 48076; Service Date: 9/2/15 star-5

“A wonderful experience! I first called to have my motor repaired, Chris let me know what my options were (no pushy upsale) and in the end, my wife and I decided to replace both the furnace and the A/C unit. The installers were on time and very courteous, respectful to my house and animals. They did an excellent job and would recommend them to everyone. Thanks!”

 

Mike L. – Royal Oak, MI 48073; Service Date: 9/1/15 star-5

”I am extremely satisfied with the work and professionalism of your company. I absolutely will be referring my friends, family and co-workers. Thank you.”

 

Margaret and Larry L. – Warren, MI 48092; Service Date: 7/27/15 star-5

“Very good company. I highly recommend them to anyone. Reasonable and honest; found them on the internet with high ratings. Will call them again when I need services.”

 

Elizabeth R. – Warren, MI 48091; Service Date: 7/25/15 star-5

“I called McCarver originally because of all the great reviews. They were spot on. Had a guy to my house as soon as I was available and made an appointment to put a new unit in that day. They called me three days early because they were by my house and ended up installing that day! Only took a few hours and everyone that was involved was super friendly. I would definitely recommend this company!”

 

Brad G. at RetroFit Studio – Royal Oak, MI 48067; Service Date: 7/25/15 star-5

“my home and business and refer anyone and everyone I know in need of HVAC services. Thank you.”

 

Robert and Barbara W. – Canton, MI 48187; Service Date: 6/23/15star-5

“Estimate, installation and follow-up were all done promptly and efficiently in a friendly manner and helpful and considerate of our budget. Technicians were courteous and respectful of our home. Went over all the new equipment with us. McCarver Mechanical will be our first call for any future heating and cooling needs!”

 

Jim G. – Warren, MI 48088; Service Date: 6/20/2015 star-5

“Appointments were kept right on time. Full description of work to be done was given. Job was completed quickly. Clean up was excellent. A/C unit works great. Will definitely call for all future work.”

 

Sherry B. – Warren, MI 48091; Service Date: 6/16/15 star-5

“From start to finish I was very pleased. The technicians were very professional, but still down to earth and easy to talk to – things were explained to me in a way I would understand, which left me feeling confident that I can take charge of the furnace and air on my own.”

 

Joe B. – Warren, MI 48092; Service Date: 5/30/15 star-5

“Joe and Chris did a great job. No complaints. Thanks for doing the job promptly and on a Saturday!”

 

David E. – Southfield, MI 48033; Service Date: 5/27/15 star-5

“From the quality of the work last fall (new furnace, duct work in crawl space and water heater) to the final A/C installation this spring, I could not be more happy with the work done and the professionalism of all the techs that worked at our house. Big thanks to Chris, and Christine in the office, for all your help.”

 

John K. – Macomb Township, MI 48044; Service Date: 5/7/15 star-5

“Always satisfied. Keep up the good work.”

Deanna S. – Sterling Heights, MI 48314; Service Date: 5/6/15 star-5

“I was out of town when my furnace died. My good friend Rick W. handled the entire matter for me. From what I can see, McCarver did a great job. My cleaning lady was in after the installation was complete and she said they did a beautiful job cleaning up after themselves. Since I was out of town during this entire process, both Rick and McCarver did a great job and took stress and pressure off me to let me enjoy my vacation. Thank you.”

 

Virginia D. – Warren, MI 48089; Service Date: 5/1/15 star-5

“Thank you for your service! Additional thank you for my car was stolen in November 2014. My small wallet was inside. I was going to deposit the $50.00 rebate check I received from your company for the furnace check and tune-up service. The check was inside the wallet. I contacted your company and you all returned the $50.00 check. That month, November 2014, was very emotional but with your kindness I was very elated that you would do this. Again, thank you. God Bless. I kindly recommend all or anyone to try your company. I rate your company 5-stars. My inspection passed by the city of Warren, that’s an additional 5 stars!”

 

Ronald M. – Eastpointe, MI 48021; Service Date: 4/22/15 star-5

“The owner Chris McCarver and the team that installed our new furnace were top notch. They were professional and courteous at all times. They did an excellent job at a very fair price.”

 

Dick N. – Royal Oak, MI 48067; Service Date: 8/27/14 star-5

“Chris recently installed a complete heating and air conditioning system, including 100% new ducts and gas system in a property we are renovating. His cost was unbeatable, and the quality of his workmanship is outstanding. Chris will be our only mechanical contractor as we expand our business. I highly recommend Chris. I would be pleased to show you his workmanship.”

 

Jason S. at Complete Wellness and Injury Solutions of Roseville – Roseville, MI 48066; Service Date: 8/26/13 star-5

“He replaced a condenser at my office. He did great worked and cleaned up after himself. He was professional and I referred him to another business.”

 

Michael R. – Macomb Township, MI 48042; Service Date: 5/17/13 star-5

“Thankful for the great work of Chris McCarver. What I thought was going to be a gut-wrenching furnace repair ended up being an inexpensive replacement of my furnace. I am thankful for his hard work, a warranty I knew nothing about, and a recalled furnace! ”

 

Kevin Q. – Grosse Ille, MI 48138; Service Date: 5/8/13 star-5

“Installation of new high efficiency furnace, relined chimney flue and installed new intake and exhaust PVC pipe for furnace. The job was done in one day and the furnace installation was high quality with attention to detail. The price was definitely right and I would highly recommend this contractor.”

 

Diana LaPinta – Warren, MI 48088; Service Date: Winter 2011star-5

“Today McCarver Mechanical showed up in the sub-zero morning to install a new furnace in my home. We have been in need for some time now, but could not afford one. We really saw no hope in sight until Chris McCarver and his company not only donated a furnace but spent the day installing it! Chris and his friend, Matthew Thompson were a pleasure to spend the day with. I can now share a safe and warm Christmas with my family. Christmas miracles can happen with people like Chris in the world! Thank You, Chris, Matthew, and St. Mark’s Church for your kind and timely generosity!!! Sincerely, Diana”

 

Share this page

FacebookTwitterMore...